The GeeksverseIDW New Releases 12/08/10 with Previews

IDW New Releases 12/08/10 with Previews
Published on Tuesday, December 7, 2010 by

IDW Publishing
New comics and books, December 8, 2010

5 Days to Die
Andy Schmidt (w) • Chee (a) • David Finch (c)
Ray Crisara, a tough cop who’s survived a terrible car accident, discovers his wife is dead and his daughter in critical condition. Believing this was a planned hit by the city’s drug lord he’s been pursuing, Ray’s brain injury leaves him five days before he dies to track the killer or be there for his little girl… Ray’s clock is ticking.
TPB • FC • $19.99 • 120 Pages • ISBN: 978-1-60010-844-0
© 2010 Idea and Design Works, LLC.

Bullet points:
• Series creator Andy Schmidt is an Eagle Award nominee.
• For fans of Criminal, Parker or Powers!
• Critically acclaimed thriller!
• Cover by David Finch!
• Pulse-pounding action set at a break-neck pace!

Quotes:
“Hard-hitting, suspenseful, and innovative”
–David Morrell (Creator of Rambo and New York Times best-selling author of “First Blood” and “Brotherhood of the Rose”)

“Flawed characters…a ticking clock…morally questionable acts on all sides…moody, evocative art…oh yeah, this is the stuff crime noir fans love!”
–Christos N. Gage (Writer or Area 10 and Avengers: The Initiative)

George R.R. Martin’s Doorways #2 (of 4)
George R.R. Martin (w) • Stefano Martino (a) • Martino, Rebecca Wrigley (c)
Doctor Tom really didn’t know what he was getting into when he helped the mysterious woman, known only as Cat. On the run from the police, federal agents, and the equally mysterious “Thane”, Tom finally steps through one of Cat’s “doors”. Only to find that it may not be that easy to find one home.
*2 regular covers will be shipped in a 1-to-1 ratio
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Follow the link to see a preview.

Doctor Who Classics, Vol. 6
Steve Parkhouse (w) • John Ridgeway (a) • Hack (c)
IDW’s newly recolored reprints of classic Doctor Who tales from years past continues with Steve Parkhouse and John Ridgway presenting stories such as “The Shape Shifter,” “Voyager,” “War Game,” “Once Upon a Time Lord,” and more featuring the sixth Doctor.
TPB • FC • $19.99 • 148 Pages • ISBN: 978-1-60010-793-1

Dragon Age #6 (of 6)
Orson Scott Card, Aaron Johnston (w) • Mark Robinson (a) • Humberto Ramos (c)
Having escaped the templars, Gleam, Agmo, and the dwarf Minderel exit the Deep Roads in a camp under siege by a group of bandits. As the village burns Gleam must use her magic to put out the fires, as her father, the templar named Duty, is close on her heels. Having escaped, her fate is sealed—she must be killed. But can her father kill her as he did her mother?
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Follow the link to see a preview.

G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero #161
Larry Hama (w) • Agustin Padilla (a) • Padilla, Rod Whigham (c)
COBRA wastes no time in sending the Brainwave Scanner re-programmed DARK SNAKE EYES to hunt down the rogue G.I. JOE squad. The Joes might stand a chance if they decide to trust STORM SHADOW and believe that he is on their side now, but…
2 regular covers will be shipped in a 1-to-1 ratio
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Follow the link to see a preview.

G.I. Joe: Future Noir Special #2 (of 2)
Andy Schmidt (w) • Giacomo Bevilacqua (a & c)
WHAT?! A GIANT COBRA EATING TOKYO?! And someone is RIDING it? It’s up to G.I. JOE to stop it and take down the mysterious and evil organization known as COBRA and their new secret weapon: SERPENTOR! And they’ve only got 52 manga-filled pages to do it in!
B&W w/greytones • 56 pages • $7.99

Follow the link to see a preview.

G.I. Joe: Origins #22
David Lapham (w) • Werther Dell’Edera (a) • Tom Feister (c)
Michael Monk falls further down the rabbit hole, climbing the ladder of success out of Colossus and into “the Movement.” With his family, his life, and his very his sanity at stake, the “Mad Monk” will do anything to achieve his mission goals, even if he has to step over the dead bodies of G.I. JOE to do it…
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Follow the link to see a preview.

Mystery Society #5 (of 5)
Steve Niles (w) • Fiona Staples (a & c)
The heat is turned way up on the group as the government is closing in on Nick and Anna, and threatening to shut them down once and for all! Nick is captured, and now it is up to Anastasia and the girls to prove his innocence! Meanwhile, Verne and Secret Skull discover the true identity of the culprit who stole Edgar Allan Poe’s skull and just what his mad plan was! Mystery and the macabre collide in this thrilling conclusion!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99
© 2010 Steve Niles and Ashley Wood.

Follow the link to see the preview.

Pantheon
Marc Andreyko (w) • Stephen Molnar (a) • Sharp Bros. (c)
Earth in the near future is a place where the only gods worshipped are money and power. When black-market artifacts dealer Hamilton Finch stumbles upon a cache of ancient treasures, he does not expect to come face-to-face with Zeus himself! Is it true? Do the gods walk among us? And what event has caused them to show themselves after so many millennia? Panteon was created by celebrity actor Michael Chiklis (Fantatsic Four, The Shield)!
TPB • FC • $19.99 • 128 Pages • ISBN: 978-1-60010-799-3
© 2010 Idea and Design Works, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Polly and Her Pals, Vol. 1
Cliff Sterrett (w & a & c)
IDW’s Library of American Comics launches its new oversized hardcover “Champagne Edition” series with what historians and critics consider one of the essential masterpieces of comic strip art, Cliff Sterrett’s Polly and Her Pals.

Polly and Her Pals: Complete Sunday Comics, 1925-1927 reproduces every one of Cliff Sterrett’s dynamic full-color Sunday pages from 1925 to 1927 in a large 12″ x 16″ hardcover format so that it can be fully appreciated. The pages also include Sterrett’s topper strips, Damon and Pythias and Dot and Dash.

Edited by Dean Mullaney, the book contains the detailed background and biographical material that helped earn The Library of American Comics the prestigious Eisner Award. The cover design is by two-time Emmy winner Lorraine Turner, who teams up with Mullaney on the overall book design.
HC • FC • $75.00 • 176 Pages • 12” x 16” • ISBN: 978-160010-711-5

Silent Hill: Past Life #2 (of 4)
Tom Waltz (w) • Menton3 (a & c)
IDW’s return to Konami’s horror masterpiece continues! Jebediah “Hellrider” Foster has made his way to Silent Hill with his wife Esther. But he’s learning his dark past has come with him, too, and there’s no escaping the hellish shadows he’s cast for all his violent life. By Tom Waltz (writer of Silent Hill: Sinner’s Reward and the Silent Hill 8 videogame to be released in 2011), with artwork by Menton3 (Zombies Vs. Robots Aventure). Featuring a character from the new videogame!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Follow the link to see the preview.

Spike #3 (of 8)
Brian Lynch (w) • Franco Urru (a & c)
A flame from the past is haunting Spike’s present, and wreaking havoc in Las Vegas, which is already pretty overrun with demons and vampires and your garden variety sins and sinners. But nothing is never that simple when Drusilla is involved, and a new player is about to make things very… difficult for Spike and company.
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Follow the link to see the preview.

Star Trek: Khan: Ruling in Hell #3 (of 4)
Scott Tipton, David Tipton (w) • Fabio Mantovani (A) • Michael Stribling (c)
As the situation on Ceti Alpha V rapidly deteriorates, Khan struggles to find a way to keep his people alive in the face of planetary waste and devastation. Meanwhile, forces conspire against Khan to remove him from power, mercilessly capitalizing on Khan’s sole weakness: his beloved wife Marla…
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Follow the link to see the preview.

Transformers #14
Mike Costa (w) • Nick Roche (a) • Don Figueroa, Nick Roche (c)
Two Autobots felled in the past two issues and the punishment is only beginning! A shocking revelation and an unexpected attack begins the “REVENGE OF THE DECEPTICONS,” the storyline that leaves a lot more Autobots on the operating table, and their entire future on Earth in question—and also features the return of superstar artist DON FIGUEROA!
*2 regular covers will be shipped in a 1-to-1 ratio.
FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Follow the link to see the preview.

Transformers, Vol. 2: International Incident
Mike Costa (w) • Don Figueroa, Javier Salteres, Guido Guidi (a) • Don Figueroa (c)
As the Autobots and Skywatch come together against a common enemy, the Decepticons choose to forge their own alliance. However, their involvement with a powerful leader could escalate two countries into war! Can the Autobots prevent an international incident, while avoiding exposure?
TPB • FC • $19.99 • 144 pages • ISBN: 978-1-60010-804-4

Witch & Wizard: Operation Zero #7
Dara Naraghi (w) • Victor Santos (a & c)
The continuing adventures of James Patterson’s hip characters from the hit novel Witch & Wizard! Our sibling heroes, Whit and Wisty Allgood, move forward with their plan to depose the One Who Is The One, with the aide of a “friend” operating within the very ranks of the New Order. It’s an all-out war and a race against time as the good guys use their magical powers to set the world free!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99
© 2010 James Patterson.

Follow the link to see the preview.

Comments are closed.
Advertisements

Connect With Us!
The Geeksverse on Instagram
Recent Comments