The GeeksverseChaos War: X-Men #1 – We Read It So You Don’t Have To

Chaos War: X-Men #1 – We Read It So You Don’t Have To
Published on Monday, January 3, 2011 by

Another week brings another Chaos War tie-in mini-series, this time focusing on some of the resurrected X-Men.

Published by: Marvel Comics
Written by: Louise Simonson & Chris Claremont
Art by: Doug Braithwaite
Lettered by: Dave Sharpe
Colored by: Rob Schwager
Assistant Editors: Michael Horwitz & John Denning
Senior Editor: Mark Paniccia

John Proudstar awakens and fights his way out of the ground to behold a large thunderbird hovering over the ruins of Xavier’s school. Around him are others awakening. There are three Madroxes, Moira MacTaggert, Sean Cassiday (Banshee) and the two dead Stepford Cuckoos (Sophie and Esme).

Proudstar quickly steps up to the leader role, organizing the group and sending out scouts to see what has happened. The telepaths can’t pick up any brain activity and can find no one in Salem Center. Moira finds one of Destiny’s diaries and tells Proudstar what they know of Destiny. The book is at first in a language they can’t read, but then Moira finds herself able to read it.

As she reads, she changes physically, getting older.

The book talks about the Chaos King. They are attacked by a death god of Proudstar’s people, who sends legions of demon-crows at them. They fight but cannot win and Proudstar has to use the thunderbird to provide them a portal to escape by.

They manage to escape, but Sophie chooses to remain behind to prevent the enemy from following. The crows and their master attack her and change her, making her into one of them.

Go to the Pryde’s forums and join the ongoing discussion on the Chaos War.

Comments are closed.

Connect With Us!
The Geeksverse on Instagram

- Instagram feed not found.
Recent Comments