The GeeksversePREVIEW | Domovoi (Dark Horse Books)

PREVIEW | Domovoi (Dark Horse Books)
Published on Friday, June 14, 2013 by
Domovoi [dəmɐˈvoj]: a “house spirit” or poltergeist in Slavic folklore. Award-winning writer and illustrator Peter Bergting (The Portent, the Legenden om Morwhayle trilogy) brings deft storytelling to this darkly modern fairy tale in the tradition of Hellboy and B.P.R.D.
  • Writer-artist: Peter Bergting
  • Format: 136 pages, full color, trade paperback
  • List price: $19.99
  • Sale date: 19 June 2013
  • Publisher’s description: In the Old Town of Stockholm, where myths are alive and creatures of folklore haunt the night, an extraordinary young woman named Jennie is caught in the scheme of a cadre of villains who control the means to free the Domovoi—the lethally dangerous, poltergeist-like spirit of the entire city!

Preview images (click to view in larger size)

Domovoi1p0 Domovoi1p1 Domovoi1p2 Domovoi1p3 Domovoi1p4 Domovoi1p5 Domovoi1p6

Have Your Say
Your Name ↓
Your Email ↓
Your Website ↓
Tell us what you think of this story ↓
You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>
Advertisements

Connect With Us!
The Geeksverse on Instagram
Recent Comments