The GeeksversePREVIEW | Clive Barker’s Next Testament, Vol. 1 (BOOM! Studios)

PREVIEW | Clive Barker’s Next Testament, Vol. 1 (BOOM! Studios)
Published on Monday, May 19, 2014 by
Clive Barker, Mark Miller, and Haemi Jang’s darkly irreverent horror comic gets its first trade paperback collection.
  • BOOM_Next_Testament_v1_TPBStoryClive Barker, Mark Miller
  • Art: Haemi Jang
  • Cover: Goñi Montes
  • Format: 128 pages, full color, trade paperback
  • List price: $14.99
  • Sale date: 21 May 2014
  • Publisher’s description: Named the best miniseries of 2013 by Bloody Disgusting, this trade paperback collects the first arc of Clive Barker’s original comic book creation, with collaborators Mark Miller (HELLRAISER) and Haemi Jang (HELLRAISER: THE ROAD BELOW). Julian Demond, captain of industry, leaves his life behind to begin a walkabout. While wandering the desert, he comes across a unique figure, who calls himself Wick…and claims to be God. Together, they begin a terrifying journey across the Earth, as neither man merely wants to merely make a mark on the world. Instead, they intend to leave a scar.
  • Click here to read our review of Clive Barker’s Next Testament #1.

Preview gallery (click images to view in larger size)

Comments are closed.

Connect With Us!
The Geeksverse on Instagram

- Instagram feed not found.
Recent Comments